How to clear your Netflix watch history? [Updated Oct. 2021]
Netflix offers tons of great content for watching TV shows and movies. The service provider keeps adding new content every month to hold the interest of its viewers.
If you want to keep your Netflix viewing activity private and thinking “how to clear your Netflix watch history?.” You have arrived at the right destination to learn about it.
Besides this; if you are a fan of American TV shows and movies then consider unblocking the U.S. Netflix in the UK. Here are simple unblocking steps.
- Subscribe to a Netflix VPN like “ExpressVPN”
- Use VPN app after downloading
- Connect one of the VPN servers in the U.S. region
- Visit Netflix and start enjoying!
Additionally; if you want to explore more about how to change a Netflix region, read here.
Quick Method to Clear Your Netflix Watch History
If you have watched some private content on Netflix and don’t want anyone to see such history, you can delete your entire watch history on Netflix.
Here is a step-by-step process about, how to clear your watch history on Netflix.
- Launch Netflix and Click on your profile icon to select “Account
- Scroll down and Select a profile
- Click on “Viewing Activity“
- Click on the icon “Hide from my viewing history”
Within 24 hours; the selected titles will be removed from your Netflix watch history. You will see the following message on the Netflix screen.
“Within 24 hours, Atypical: Season 1: “Antarctica” will no longer appear in the Netflix service as a title you have watched and will no longer be used to make recommendations to you unless you watch it again. it will be deleted from your watch history.”
These steps apply to both desktops and laptops, as well as mobile browsers. Everything you delete will be removed from your watch history within 24 hours.
You can also clear the entire watch history at once by clicking on the “Hide all”. It will be available at the bottom of the same page.
How to clear your Netflix watch history: FAQs
If you have watched a TV show or a movie on Netflix that you don’t want anyone to know about it. You can simply clear your Netflix browsing history using the above-mentioned steps.
Here are some additional questions with answers for you in 2021.
🙋♂️Will a TV show/movie appear again after hiding on Netflix?
According to Netflix, such titles will be removed from your watch history within 24 hours. They will never appear as recommendations unless you watch them again. Moreover; they’ll also be removed from the Continue Watching row.
🗽Can I remove watch history on the iOS Mobile app?
Sadly, Netflix has removed access to the account service on an iOS mobile application. If you would like to clear your viewing history from your iphone, use a web browser and log in to Netflix to clear the entire watch history.
🔄Can I clear recently Watch TV shows/movies from Netflix on Android?
Android users still have the “Account” option in their Android Netflix application. It will automatically take you to a web browser, but it looks like a mobile version of the website. Therefore, you can easily delete all the watch history using Android smartphones.
Netflix has a user-friendly interface and it provides a quick way to clear entire or specific watch history. However; if you need to binge-watch American Netflix in the UK; you will need a VPN connection.